A la Miss Awkward

Him: “Hello, S&S. I’m Bob.”

Me: “Hi, I’m S& (Oh shit, what am I saying? He already knows my name!) uh… It’s nice to meet you.”

 

Another him: “So what have you got planned for the weekend?”

Me: “Well, I am in a lot of pain so probably nothing. I mean I can’t do much.”

Another him: “You could met up with some mates.”

Me: *Awkward smile” “Oh yeah, maybe.” (If by meet up with mates you mean hang out with my cat and binge-watch TV shows.)

 

Hairdresser: *Decides to fuck up one part of my hair after doing a really great job* “What do you think?”

Me: “Oh that’s great! I love it! Thank you so much for doing my hair!” *Forced smile all the way to the car*

 

 

I haven’t written here in a while because I am a boring and lazy hybrid of human and potato. You could tell me that it is 2010 and I would probably believe you. Nothing ever really changes for me.

One thought on “A la Miss Awkward

Leave a Reply

