Next time I’ll walk straight into you!

I was walking down a street with a narrow footpath and a little old lady was walking in the opposite direction. She had an umbrella because it’s sunny and hot so I politely stepped to out of her way and on to the road a little bit.

She scowled at me, muttered something and then yelled, “Keep to the left!”

Keeping to the left would have made no sense because we would have crashed into each other or maybe she would have toppled over onto the road.

I said nothing but when I was a good ten or so metres away, I turned around and gave the back on the old lady a good scowl of my own!

Leave a Reply

