Alignment

We were both too stubborn and hurt to make contact with each other so the universe arranged it for us. A random time and place led to me walking into a shopping centre right behind my friend, with whom I’d had a terrible disagreement about a month ago. When I recognised what was happening, my first thought was to turn back before she saw me. I quickly realised how ridiculous that was so I reached out and tapped her on the shoulder.

It was awkward at first. We had a month to catch up on and that awful fight to ignore. Slowly things slipped back into how they should be and our hug goodbye spoke of apologies and forgiveness. It’s always been like that.

It doesn’t matter if you call it chance, coincidence or some sort of cosmic alignment, things have a way of working out if they are supposed to.

3 thoughts on “Alignment

Leave a Reply

