The man in the wall is back so I have to tiptoe around

I don’t know what it is. He goes missing and then in the middle of the night as I struggle to sleep I hear him cough or murmur. He’s mostly silent in the daytime but that doesn’t mean he isn’t there. I think he keeps quiet to try to fool me.

He is the wrong person but he doesn’t care. None of the wrong people care because they get to play a part in this destruction. I am not human, just entertainment for them.

She’s the wrong person too but she’s very persistent so I almost feel sorry for her. “You can’t turn away kindness”, that’s what I told my mother when she asked why I kept getting texts and ignoring phone calls. She agreed but I didn’t tell her that the texts are becoming intrusive and far too frequent. They’re from a kind place though, right? It’s her duty to save me.

If she wasn’t the wrong person I would wrap myself up in her words and let her do whatever she thought would help me. If she was the right person then I wouldn’t be in this mess.

If he goes missing again I’m scared he will take me with him.

One thought on “The man in the wall is back so I have to tiptoe around

Leave a Reply

