Or the other way around

An overheard conversation:

Woman one: I hate having to go to work in this weather.

Woman two: Yeah, it would be so nice to just lie in bed, get up when I like, have a coffee…

Woman one: Yeah…

Woman two: You couldn’t do it forever though.

Woman one: Oh no, you’d go crazy!

Woman two: We need to work so the weekends and holidays are more special. Imagine if every day felt like a holiday, you’d get so bored.

Woman one: Yeah, I couldn’t imagine not working…

And I wanted to tell them that sometimes it’s the other way around. Sometimes people can’t work because they’re “crazy.”

Crazy plus going crazy does not cancel out and equal sanity.

I kept my mouth shut and pretended I didn’t sleep in until 11:30am.

4 thoughts on “Or the other way around

  1. “Crazy plus going crazy does not cancel out and equal sanity”. *hugs*. Some days it just feels unfair.

Leave a Reply

