Captured and kept: a very sweet moment

Tiny walks over to me with a big pile of paintings in her hands. “Dese are for you, [my name]!”, she says with a big grin on her face. I look through the finger paintings and say kindly, “These are so beautiful, Tiny! Are you sure you want me to have them all? Why don’t you pick out one for me?” She likes this idea and she pulls out a picture with pink and purple hand prints on it. “Dis one!”, she says excitedly. “Wow! Thank you so much. Can I take it home with me?”, I ask her. “Yeah! It’s for you, [my name].” She pats my arm gently and adds, “Because I wuv you.”

3 thoughts on “Captured and kept: a very sweet moment

Leave a Reply

