My Dream House

I live in an apartment and it’s okay here but I often daydream about living somewhere else. I can’t pinpoint a location because a lot of what I want contradicts itself. I want to live in a remote area that is close to the city, next to the beach and with plenty of bushland around it. I want to live on a farm or in a mansion in a gated estate. I want to live in an inner-city terrace. I want quiet streets and an active community.

I would like at least three bedrooms and two bathrooms. I want to be able to grow my own fruit and vegetables. I want a pool, gym and sauna. I want a huge backyard that’s not too big and an electric fence around my property so no one can get in. I want hammocks, an art studio, a fire pit, a big deck and an outside office which is up on stilts.

I want stained-glass windows and antique furniture. I want a home theatre and the most up to date technology throughout my house. I want at least a few more cats and a couple of dogs. I want a teacup pig. I want a sensory deprivation tank and a spa bath. I want lights which turn off and on with a clap.

But living here is fine too. I mean sometimes I get my very own wake up service. At three or four in the morning… Thanks, guy next door who likes to listen to the radio really loudly.

10 thoughts on “My Dream House

  1. Now that I’ve made several comments I feel if I write nothing you may think I don’t value a post. Not true…okay?

  2. Perhaps it’s just a sign that you need to get out and live your life more. Making just one decision doesn’t mean you have to be that way the rest of your life – although I know how you could feel that way because I feel that way too.
    Why don’t you move away and live on a farm somewhere for a little while? There are plenty of nice people out there who often need a hand. Perhaps you could just move down to the coast for a few months or so. As I write this it’s almost like I’m writing to myself.
    I think both of us have to get out of our own way, and just do something! xox

    • I dream of doing that sort of thing but of course, there are lots of excuses not to: not enough money, not enough energy/motivation, unable to work and the big one FEAR!
      I agree that I need to live life more and stop daydreaming so much. I don’t really know how to though. (Again, lots of excuses!)
      Thanks for the comment. 🙂

  3. Dreaming is good, and be careful what you really wish for, because when you get there, the things you wanted may not turn out exactly as you wanted them to be 😉 (unless of course you are a millionaire and can buy yourself the world…but the again…see my last sentece). Being grateful with what you have is what what is healthy for the “working-hard-for-living-kind-of-people”. I am learning this over and over again. Cause every time I take a step towards fulfilling my dreams, I am not satisfied really, I want more…which is unhealthy not to mention that it makes our lives miserable and the environment die…but dreams, oh yeah, definitely a wonderful kind of meditation!

Leave a Reply

