Thanks For The Laugh!

I think I am a well-presented person. I dress neatly. I don’t look disheveled or suspicious. I have a trustworthy face and I look surprisingly friendly for a depressive. I guess the only thing which doesn’t usually work in my favour is that I look very young. That’s the only reason I can think of for being followed around a shop today.

As soon as I entered the store, a sales assistant hurried over to me and asked if I needed any help. I told her I was just having a browse and she stood and watched as I looked at some nail polishes. I felt a bit uneasy. There were lots of other people in the store who were free to browse without someone staring at them. I told myself to stop being so paranoid and wandered into another aisle. The girl followed me. I looked slowly at items which I would never buy because I knew what was happening and I decided to make a game out of it.

I rushed over to the next aisle and my shadow followed me, all the while smiling in case I caught her eye. I touched as many things as I could, just to annoy her and then zoom, over to the next aisle. I thought that she had given up but in the corner of my eye I saw her approaching yet again. She was like a ghost in a horror movie, I couldn’t get away from her!

I felt a giggle building up inside and after a few more rounds of being followed, I couldn’t hold it in any longer. I looked at the girl and started laughing like a maniac. She looked shocked and a bit disturbed. I laughed my way out of the store without buying anything. I don’t think I will be going back there any time soon!

 

One thought on “Thanks For The Laugh!

Leave a Reply

