I’m scared for my brother but I am scared of him too and I never thought I would say that because we get along very well and I love him a lot. The fact that he could be too much like me in terms of brain chemistry makes me scared for him. I want him to be well and happy. I don’t want him to have to experience mental hardship.
I am scared of him because he is becoming unpredictable. I am scared of what he might do to himself. I am scared of the lies which come out of his mouth so easily and I am scared of the truth that is behind them.
The other day he didn’t answer his phone for three hours and I started to panic. I almost drove over to his house but I was scared (again) of what I might find. That’s an awful thing to say but we can’t all be camped outside each others lives, just in case. We have to be let in.

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

