Breeze

There is something in a gentle breeze that makes a moment seem almost pleasurable despite the reality. I don’t know if it’s like being touched by an angel or like lost loved ones are letting their presence be felt but for a moment I pause and feel some peace.

In that stillness of self and the movement of the air around me, I believe that things will be okay. Focusing purely on that feeling, the rest of the world slips out of sight and becomes unnecessary.

I can’t stay paused though. The cars become louder and the people become clearer. The breeze moves on to someone else. I want to become disconnected again but it’s like trying to slip back into a really good dream.

There’s a longing in this stagnant air. I could spin around in circles all day but the fog wont clear.

5 thoughts on “Breeze

Leave a Reply

