My Protector

Instead of jumping, I fall. I am deeply and madly in love with the guy who saved me from the train but he doesn’t really exist. He acted on instinct. He is my protector. I know almost everything about him except where to find him. Maybe I don’t want to find him, maybe I need him to find me again.

He’s not quite real. If I believe in him too much then I am quite disturbed but if I deny his existence then I will lose him.

I need to hang on to him. He was the only one who cared.

I didn’t even want to be saved up until that moment. Now it’s all I want. I don’t want to be saved by anyone else though. Only him.

 

One thought on “My Protector

Leave a Reply

