Loved Ones

My best friend keeps asking how I am. I keep ignoring her. If I lie and say I am okay, she will want to meet up. If I tell her the truth, I’ll feel like a failure and she wont understand. She might want to meet up anyway and I don’t want to see her or anyone else.

My family is smothering me. I get angry when they call or text to check up on me. I yelled at my mother the other day for asking what I did that day. I told her that I am fine and that she doesn’t need to worry about me.

I just want them all to leave me alone. I want to be able to do absolutely fuck all. I don’t want to have to explain myself or pretend to be fine.

I can’t handle doing anything. I don’t want to do anything. I don’t want to have to tell people that I am not doing anything. I am just so exhausted.

One thought on “Loved Ones

Leave a Reply

