The Best Part Of A Crappy Day

I didn’t want to get up today but I did. I didn’t want to stay out of bed but I did, for now. Sometimes I really have to fight tiredness not because I am an important person with important things to do but because I hate the chaos of a messed up daily routine. A lot of people suggested exercise in my last post and I just don’t have the energy for the gym today but I made myself go for a long walk. It was hot out and at one point I felt like I was going to have a panic attack. I get that sometimes when I am exercising and I am sure it’s not uncommon. I’m usually able to talk myself out of those exercise-induced panic attacks and slowing down or stopping for a moment helps considerably. I’m not sure how far I walked but it felt good when I got home.

Now I can relax. It’s too late in the day for anyone to want to meet up with me, I’ve done my exercise, there’s nothing that I really need to do and that’s why this is the best part of the day. No shoes, comfy clothes, TV shows, maybe a late lunch and definitely an early night.

 

One thought on “The Best Part Of A Crappy Day

Leave a Reply

