Super Fun Cleaning Day!

If I call it that, it wont be so bad, right?

One of the perks of living alone is that I can keep my place pretty much however I like but sometimes I get pretty lax with cleaning. I always have something better to do and I find cleaning really difficult because once I start, I can’t do a half-arsed job. I get really fixated on the smallest details.

It’s time.

Time to dust, spray, wipe, mop, vacuum, wash and make this place worthy of visitors, not that I am expecting any. I have this crazy fear that one day a policeman will knock on my door (god knows why, maybe there’s a crime in my building or something) and I will be like, “you can’t come in, it’s too messy!”

I have this other fear that the screens from my windows will fall off and the papers on my desk will go flying out into the air.

I love when my place is totally tidy and clean. It never lasts long but I enjoy it while I can and resolve to keep it that way, which I never seem to do! This time, maybe?

ย 

21 thoughts on “Super Fun Cleaning Day!

  1. I feel the cleaning urge coming on! It’s contagious!! Super Fun Cleaning Day sounds like the ticket! Perhaps tomorrow, with some loud music! ๐Ÿ™‚ Break at 10.30am if you’re keen on a ‘virtual’ visitor! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

