Thoughts and Whispers

Where am I? Where am I supposed to be? What day is it? Am I supposed to be somewhere? I just want to lie here forever. Why am I so tired? Is it the weekend? Is it the end of the week?

“It’s Tuesday.”

How can it be Tuesday already?

“You’re not moving.”

I can’t. I’m not awake.

“You need to wake up then.”

I don’t want to. Nothing is real here. Nothing counts.

“I’m real. I’m here. I’m there. You’re listening to me.”

I can’t see you. Who are you?

“You really need to wake up now, [my name]. Wake up now!

 

I woke up.

I guess I was experiencing a less creepy version of sleep paralysis or maybe having a lucid dream. I could hear the voice whispering in my ear but I also recall standing next to someone and whispering in their ear so maybe I was talking to myself. It was very bizarre!

12 thoughts on “Thoughts and Whispers

Leave a Reply

