Kiru

Last night I had a dream that I had a baby boy. His father (who disappeared somewhere) was Japanese so to honour that, I gave him a Japanese name. I chose the name Kiru because it sounded really cool and original. According to dream me, it was quite a popular name in Japan. It isn’t. According to Google, Kiru has many meanings in Japanese- to cut, to sever, to kill (!) or to wear as well as several others which relate to those words.

In part two of my dream, (after waking up and writing down the name), Kiru was gone. I think he died. I wasn’t coping well so my mother arranged for me to attend a support group but when I got there, there were all of these baby boys crawling around. I got so upset and had to leave. Then I went to a weird cookie shop with my cousin where the staff made cookies with their feet! Ew, ew, ew!

For the record, I don’t have kids and I don’t plan on having kids any time soon (if at all). It was just peculiar to dream of a word which I have never heard before in a language I don’t speak.

5 thoughts on “Kiru

  1. Wow, that’s strange. For years, I used to dream I was living in an old style seaside village. It was nowhere I had ever been in my life, but after so long, I knew the entire layout of the village. No end to the spooky dream yet, but maybe I’ll come across that village someday

Leave a Reply

