A Bad Person’s Thoughts

Past me would know what to do and would do her best to say the right things. At the very least, past me wouldn’t be afraid to show she cares.

We lived in each other’s palms back then. It was easier to spot the dots and the blips. Half of the time one of us would see them before the other did.

Current me wishes she could do more. Current me cannot cope with her own life and is scared of contaminating your’s.

I am sorry.

You needed me and I didn’t know. I should have made more of an effort to be in your world. I shouldn’t be so afraid to talk on the phone. I should visit more often.

I cart my second skin around with me.

Off to disaster class.

Off the grid.

5 thoughts on “A Bad Person’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply

