Pre-therapy nerves

I’ve done this so many times before so why do I think something bad will happen this time?

But then-

Maybe bad things are more likely to happen because they haven’t happened in the past.

What’s the worst that can happen?

I humiliate myself and have to escape.

What’s my escape route?

Run to the taxi stand and get the hell out of there.

I don’t feel well at all.

It’s just anxiety. JUST anxiety. The force which ruins EVERYTHING. The tag-along. The parasite. My child.

I can do this.

 

3 thoughts on “Pre-therapy nerves

  1. Love this, in a good way. Sounds eerily familiar. It sucks when that sticks with you, dominates you, and is yours to keep. It just something that is very hard to get used to. Like you said, it’s your child in a sense when you can’t let go of it.

Leave a Reply

