Someone For Everyone

When I heard that one of the girls who made my life hell in high school got married, my initial response was something like, “What? How?”

This didn’t come from a place a jealousy, I have no desire to get married any time soon. I was genuinely surprised that someone who was so awful back in the day had managed to find love and get married on top of that.

Then I became somewhat hopeful because her ability to partner up proves that there really must be someone for everyone.

Of course part of me hopes her marriage will fail but really it makes no difference to my life. We have nothing to do with each other anymore.

Maybe she is a horrible person but I think that when she was turning people against me, spreading rumours, excluding me and playing mind games she was scared that the same could have easily happened to her.

 

One thought on “Someone For Everyone

Leave a Reply

